Will I always be defined by my coping mechanisms?

What it feels like

You have so many positive coping mechanisms

The best words from my best friends

Chewy on the inside

I wrote yesterday about an Interview with Valerie Wolf. She commented that the birthchild who all the splits protected may be

somebody who looks kind of flat, who doesn’t have a lot of feeling, who seems kind of pale and passive … the reason is that all of the things that make for character have been split among the parts.

For years, I thought I was crazy, that the core of me was somehow damaged and that I must hide it at all costs.

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

